The Company’s structure mirrors the tradition of long-standing livery companies.

Photo of Mark Holford, The Master

Mark Holford, The Master

Mark Holford is a solicitor by profession but spent 38 years with an international provider of market leading insurance services, amany of them in the shipping and transport sector. During the last 20 years he has been involved in a number of B2B start-ups in the international transport sector. He is currently the chairman of another B2B tech start-up and a non-executive director of a wine importer: he is an investor in these and other start-ups. Mark is also a trustee of a charity which supports young opera singers in the early stages of their careers.

Mark has been a member of WCIT since 1994 and has sat on Court since 2012.

Photo of Alistair Fulton, Senior Warden

Alistair Fulton, Senior Warden

Alistair Fulton has been in the supply side of the IT Industry since 1971. Founding Managing Director of the Triad Group Plc in 1988 and CEO responsible for growth from start-up to London Stock Market IPO in March 1996. Triad won the Holway Boring Award in recognition of unbroken profits growth. He was Chairman from 1997 to 1999 and then senior non-executive Director to date. He was President of CSSA (now TechUK) in 2000-2001 and Board member 1995 to 2007. Alistair continues to represent UK IT Industry on the Philippines British Business Council since 1999. He is a mentor, non-executive director and an investor in early stage technology companies. Alistair is a Chartered Engineer and member of BCS.

Alistair was Chairman of the WCIT Industry Committee and has sat on Court since 2012.

Photo of Rob Wirszycz, Junior Warden

Rob Wirszycz, Junior Warden

Rob Wirszycz is a non-exec chairman, advisor and mentor for a number of start-up, scale-up, private equity-backed and publicly-quoted businesses that operate in the software and services industry. He has been involved in the broad IT industry for over 30 years in marketing, sales and general management. He was Director General of the CSSA (now TechUK), the UK IT industry trade association, from 1994-1997. He holds Chartered status as an Engineer and Marketer, is a fellow of RSA and BCS, and is a Visiting Fellow at Cass Business School.

Rob has been a member of WCIT since 1995 and has sat on Court since 2016. He is a member of the Entrepreneurs Panel, which he chaired for several years.

Photo of Kerri Mansfield JP, Panels Warden

Kerri Mansfield JP, Panels Warden

Kerri Mansfield left school at 17 and has been in IT ever since, as a trainer, coach and project manager working as an independent consultant in the financial and technology sectors. Kerri was awarded a BSc in Social Studies from the Open University and gained her Masters in Professional Development from Middlesex University in 2019. Kerri is an Honorary Fellow of the Coaching Academy, a Fellow of the BCS and a Fellow of the Learning and Performance Institute and was a winner at the National Mentoring Awards in 2019. Within WCIT, Kerri has been Chairman of the Events Panel, Careers Panel and Charitable Fundraising Committee and has been instrumental in the setup of the coaching initiative with the Royal Corps of Signals, Judicial Panel and the Equality Committee in recent years.

Kerri has been a member of WCIT since 2008 and has sat on Court since 2012.

Photo of Ray Long CB, Deputy Master

Ray Long CB, Deputy Master

Ray Long left the Civil Service in 2017 after a 40-year career which included roles as Director of Business Tax Change and Corporate Services Change in HM Revenue & Customs, Senior Responsible Owner of the Department for Work & Pensions (DWP’s) Infrastructure Modernisation Programme, and CEO of Benefits & Pensions Digital Technology Services Limited (the Government-owned private company which provides digital services to DWP).

Past Masters

  • Lady Parmley (Wendy)
  • Dr Stefan Fafinski JP
  • Chris Histed
  • Alderman Sir David Wootton
  • Nic Birtles
  • Michael Webster
  • Michael Grant
  • Jonathan Soar
  • Sir Kenneth Olisa OBE

Court Assistants

  • Elizabeth Sparrow
  • Gary Moore
  • Gus Machado
  • Martin Black
  • Paul Finch
  • Paul Jagger
  • Sheila Flavell
  • Sheldon Stoutt

Court Liverymen

  • Anjola Adeniyi
  • Dom Aslan
  • Emma Steenson
  • Iain Mitchell QC
  • Maxine Ricketts
  • Michelle Gurney
  • Paul Excell
  • Sarah Trevelion
  • Steve Smith

Hon Treasurer

  • Nick Claydon